EENI Global Business School

Syllabus of the Subject

Afro-Arab Cooperation

Share by Twitter

Africa-Arab Summit. Afro-Arab Preferential Trade Area

  1. Introduction to the Afro-Arab Cooperation
  2. Afro-Arab Development Forum
  3. Third Africa Arab Summit
  4. Afro-Arab Preferential Trade Area
  5. Bodies of the Afro-Arab Cooperation
  6. Afro-Arab Institute for Culture and Strategic Studies
  7. Introduction to the Arab Bank for Africa (BADEA)

The objectives of the subject “Afro-Arab Cooperation” are to:

  1. Understand the aims of the Afro-Arab Cooperation
  2. Explore the areas of cooperation between Africa and the Arab countries
  3. Analyze the economic relations between the African and the Arab countries
  4. Understand the role of the Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa (BADEA)
  5. Know the BADEA Export Financing Scheme
  6. Understand the concept of “Afro-Arab Preferential Trade Area”

Afro-Arab Economic Cooperation
Afro-Arab Cooperation (Preferential Trade Area) Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa (BADEA)

African Students (Masters, Courses, Foreign Trade, Business)

The Subject “Afro-Arab Summit. Afro-Arab Development Forum” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Courses: Islam & Business, International Relations of Africa.

International Relations of Africa

Masters: Business in Africa, Religions & Business.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB)

Doctorate: African Business, World Trade, Ethics, Religion & Business.

Doctorate in International Business (DIB) Online

Languages: Masters, Doctorate, International Business, English or Study Doctorate in International Business in French Coopération Afro-Arabe Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Cooperação afro-árabe Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Cooperación afroárabe.

Islamic Organizations. Arab League

Afro-Arab Economic Cooperation

The cooperation between the African Countries and the Arab World is based on the deep historical relations covering human, cultural, scientific, and economic topics.

In the Third Africa-Arab Countries Summit was agreed to develop the “Afro-Arab Preferential Trade Area.”

  1. The first Arab-Africa Summit took place in 1977 in Cairo (Egypt). In the summit the leaders agree with the creation of some Organizations (by ex. the Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa - BADEA or the Afro-Arab Institute for Culture and Strategic Studies), to improve the relationships between the African and the Arab countries
  2. In 2010, took place the Second Afro-Arab Summit in Libya, the Ministers defined the Arab-African Strategic Partnership Framework (“Partnership in Development and Investment”)
  3. The Third Afro-Arab Summit took place in 2013 (Kuwait)

The main objectives of the Afro-Arab Development Forum are:

  1. To promote the brotherhood between the Arab and the African Countries
  2. To investigate the challenges for both regions
  3. To encourage the economic integration between the Arab and the African Countries and Joint Ventures promotion

In the Declaration and Programme of Action on Afro-Arab Cooperation were defined several bodies:

  1. Standing Commission (24 Ministers)
  2. Working groups (trade, mining, industry, agriculture, energy, transport)
  3. Coordinating Committee
  4. Court of Commission and Arbitration

In the last submit was adopted the “Trade and Investment Facilitation and Guarantee Mechanism.”

In 2002, the Arab League and the African Union founded the “Afro-Arab Institute for Culture and Strategic Studies” with the objective of enhancing cultural relations. The headquarters of the Institute are in Bamako (Mali).

Related topics:

  1. Summit of South American-Arab Countries
  2. Asia-Middle East Dialogue
  3. Arab Mediterranean Agreement
  4. Africa-Turkey

The Afro-Arab Cooperation belongs to

  1. African Civilization
  2. Islamic Civilization

The African Union member countries are Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Ivory Coast, DR Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, São Tomé, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

The Arab League member countries are Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, UAE, and Yemen.

Afro-Arab Institute for Culture and Strategic Studies:
Afro-Arab Institute for Culture

Organization of Islamic Cooperation
  1. Islamic Chamber of Commerce
  2. Islamic Centre for Development of Trade
  3. Economic Centre for Islamic Countries
  4. Committee for Economic Cooperation of the OIC
  5. Islamic Trade Preferential System

EENI African Business Portal.

We Trust in Africa (Affordable Higher Education for Africans)

Islam and Global Business. Islamic Economic Areas

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page