EENI Global Business School

European Free Trade Association

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

Economic Profile of the EFTA States (Norway Switzerland Iceland Liechtenstein)

  1. Introduction to the EFTA
  2. Economic Profile of the EFTA States: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland
  3. European Economic Area
  4. Free Trade and Economic Integration Agreement of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA)
  5. Free movement of products and services

Market Access - Free Trade Agreements

EFTA Trade Agreements:

  1. Asia: Singapore, India, South Korea, the Philippines, Hong Kong
  2. America: Canada, Colombia, Chile, Mexico, Peru, Central America
  3. Europe: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine
  4. Africa: Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, Southern African Customs Union (SACU)
  5. Middle East: Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), Jordan, Lebanon, Israel, Palestine

EFTA-Serbia Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

The objectives of the subject “European Free Trade Association (EFTA)” are the following:

  1. To understand the objectives and functioning of the EFTA
  2. To evaluate the benefits for the EFTA States: free movement of goods and services
  3. To know the EFTA Trade Agreements
  4. To understand the “European Economic Area (EEA)” concept

E-learning Course Master, International Business

The Subject “European Free Trade Association (EFTA)” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate: World Trade.

Doctorate in International Business (DIB) Online

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB)

Languages: Masters, Doctorate, International Business, English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Asociación Europea de Libre Comercio Study Doctorate in International Business in French AELE Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Associação Europeia de Livre Comércio (AELC).

Foreign Trade and Business in CEFTA Countries

European Free Trade Association (EFTA).

The EFTA is a regional economic organization created for promoting the free trade and economic integration. The member economies are Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland.

The EFTA Countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland) are small but world leaders in several sectors.

  1. Liechtenstein and Switzerland are strong financial centers and have significant global companies
  2. Iceland and Norway are leaders in fish production, metal industry, and maritime transport

The European Economic Area consists of the EU member economies and the three European Economic Area - EFTA States (Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway) into an internal market lead by the same rules and regulations, with the objective to enable international trade in goods and services, capitals, and people to move freely in the European Economic Area.

A substantial part of the European Economic Area Agreement concerns the free movement of products. The main principle is that the export products may be traded between all the thirty Member States without customs duties or Barriers from the national regulations.

The European Economic Area Agreement grants the freedom to provide services anywhere in the European Economic Area.

The EFTA belongs to the European Economic Area of Western Civilization.

The EFTA network of Free Trade Agreements secures to the economic operators a preferential access to the international markets:

  1. Albania
  2. Canada
  3. Chile
  4. Colombia
  5. Egypt
  6. Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf
  7. Israel
  8. Jordan
  9. South Korea
  10. Lebanon
  11. Macedonia
  12. Mexico
  13. Morocco
  14. Palestine
  15. Peru
  16. Serbia
  17. Singapore
  18. Southern African Customs Union
  19. Tunisia
  20. Turkey
  21. Ukraine

Trade Agreements (negotiations):

  1. Algeria
  2. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  3. Hong Kong (China)
  4. India
  5. Indonesia
  6. Montenegro
  7. Russia, Belarus, and Kazakhstan
  8. Thailand

The European Free Trade Association has Joint Declarations on Cooperation with the following partners:

  1. Malaysia
  2. Mauritius
  4. Mongolia
  5. Montenegro
  6. Panama

Switzerland has signed bilateral Trade Agreements with the EU.

EFTA-Bosnia and Herzegovina Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2024)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page

Knowledge leads to unity, but Ignorance to diversity