EENI Global Business School

Organization of American States

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

Trade Agreements in America. Summit of the Americas. Argentina, Brazil

  1. Introduction to the OAS
  2. International Trade Information System (SICE) of the OAS
  3. Trade Agreements in America
  4. Free-Trade Area of the Americas
  5. Summit of the Americas

The objectives of the subject “Organization of American States (OAS)” are to:

  1. Understand the aims of the OAS
  2. Know the importance of the Summits of the Americas
  3. Understand the causes of the failure of the Free-Trade Area of the Americas (FTAA/ALCA)
  4. Analyze the Free Trade Agreements in Latin America (Iberian America)
  5. Know how to use the International Trade information system (SICE) of the OAS

Continuing education (International Trade & Business)

The Subject “Organization of American States” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB)

Doctorate: American Business, World Trade.

Doctorate in International Business (DIB) Online

Languages: Masters, Doctorate, International Business, English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Organización de Estados Americanos Study Doctorate in International Business in French Organization des États Américains Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Organização dos Estados Americanos.

Masters for the Caribbean students (CARICOM).

Latin American Economic Integration

Organization of American States (OAS).

The OAS is the principal political, juridical, and social governmental forum in America.

The mission of the OAS is to

  1. Reach the peace, security, and justice in the Americas
  2. Promote the solidarity among the member countries of the Organization American States (OAS)
  3. Encourage the collaboration: economy, international trade, and foreign investment
  4. Defend their sovereignty, integrity, and independence among the Member States (Principle of non-intervention)
  5. Poverty eradication

The Members of the OAS are Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago, Suriname, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, U.S., Uruguay, Venezuela.

Free-Trade Area of the Americas

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page