EENI Global Business School

ASEAN Trade Agreements

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

ASEAN Trade Agreements. ASEAN Plus 3 Cooperation

  1. Introduction to the External Relations of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations
  2. ASEAN Plus Three Cooperation
  3. Chiang Mai Initiative Multilateralization
  4. Asian Bond Market Initiative
  5. China-ASEAN Agreement
  6. ASEAN-Canada Agreement
  7. Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership
  8. Regional Comprehensive Economic Association
  9. ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Agreement
  10. ASEAN-India Trade in Goods Agreement
  11. ASEAN-EU Trade Initiatives
  12. ASEAN-Japan Agreement
  13. ASEAN-South Korea Free-Trade Area
  14. ASEAN-Russia
  15. ASEAN-U.S. Agreement
  16. ASEAN-Pakistan Free-Trade Area
  17. ASEAN-Hong Kong China Agreement
  18. Greater Mekong Subregion

Market Access - Trade Agreements

ASEAN Trade Agreements:
ASEAN-Canada Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Asia Masters, Doctorate (Global Business, Foreign Trade)

The Subject “ASEAN Trade Agreements” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate: World Trade.

Doctorate in International Business (DIB) Online

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB)

Languages: Masters, Doctorate, International Business, English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish ASEAN Study Doctorate in International Business in French ASEAN Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese ASEAN.

ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Foreign Trade and Business in Southeast Asia (ASEAN)

ASEAN Trade Agreements (Southeast Asia).

The ASEAN Plus 3 (APT) consists of the ASEAN, China, Japan, and Korea.

The ASEAN plus Three Cooperation framework has broadened and deepened. In international finance and monetary cooperation, the progress has been steady and flowed to focus on the “Chiang Mai Initiative Multilateralization” and the Asian Bond Market Initiative implementation.

  1. The Chiang Mai Initiative Multilateralization, a 120 billion dollars currency swap facility involving the central banks and finance ministries of the ASEAN, China, Japan, and South Korea (ASEAN+3) and the Monetary Authority of Hong Kong, China, has come into effect
  2. The Asian Bond Market Initiative is an ASEAN+3 initiative supported by the Asian Development Bank and funded by the Government of Japan. The Asian Bond Market Initiative is intended to promote the bond market development in the region: Brunei, Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Laos, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, and Vietnam

The b was USD 414 billion (27% share of total ASEAN trade last year).

Total foreign direct investment flows from the +3 countries into the ASEAN were still strong with a slight decline of 1.3% from USD 8.4 billion to USD 8.2 billion.

East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam)

Other Trade Agreements in the ASEAN Region:

  1. Singapore-Australia Agreement
  2. Singapore-New Zealand Agreement
  3. Singapore-South Korea Agreement
  4. Singapore-EFTA
  5. Singapore-Japan Agreement
  6. Singapore-Jordan
  7. Singapore-Panama Agreement

Mekong Economic Cooperation Strategy (ACMECS): Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand, and Vietnam

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page

Knowledge leads to unity, but Ignorance to diversity