EENI Global Business School

Shanghai Cooperation Organization SCO China, Russia

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

Foreign Trade (Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Shanghai Cooperation Organization)

  1. Introduction to the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) - (Shanghai Pact)
    1. History of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization
  2. Objectives of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization
  3. Member States of the SCO: Kazakhstan, China, the Kyrgyz Republic, Russia, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan
  4. Shanghai Five Mechanism
  5. Economy and Trade Relations between the Member States of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization
  6. Business Council of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization
  7. Interbank Consortium of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization

The purposes of the subject “Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO)” are the following:

  1. To understand the objectives, functions, and the affiliated institutions of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization
  2. To analyze the areas of cooperation among the member countries of the SCO
  3. To understand the role of the Interbank Consortium of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization

Asia Masters, Doctorate (Global Business, Foreign Trade)

The Subject “Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO)” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB)

Doctorate: World Trade.

Doctorate in International Business (DIB) Online

Languages: Masters, Doctorate, International Business, English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Organización Cooperación de Shanghai Study Doctorate in International Business in French Organization de coopération de Shanghai (OCS) Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Organização para a Cooperação de Xangai.

Credits of the Subject “Shanghai Cooperation Organization”: 1 ECTS Credits

Market Access - Free Trade Agreements

Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO).

In 2001 was created the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) by China, India, Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Pakistan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan (Central Asia).

  1. Observer states: Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran, and Mongolia
  2. Dialogue Partners: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Turkey
  3. Guest Attendances: Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), Community Independent States (CIS), and Turkmenistan

Asian Economic Institutions

Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO):

  1. Area: 30 million km² (3/5 of Eurasia)
  2. Population: 1,455 billion people (1/4 of the total of the World)
  3. The main religions in the Shanghai Cooperation Organization region are Orthodox Christianity, Islam, and Chinese Religions (Buddhism, Confucianism, Taoism)
  4. Languages of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization: Chinese and Russian
  5. The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) is based on the Shanghai Five Mechanism

The main objectives of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization are to:

  1. Strength the mutual trust and friendship among the member economies of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization
  2. Develop an efficient cooperation in politics, economy, Foreign Trade, FDI, science, culture, energy, international transport, and environmental protection
  3. Work together to sustain regional peace
  4. Promote the creation of a new international political and economic order

Eurasian Land Transport Initiative (Silk Road, China-Europe)

Silk Road (China-Europe).

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) belongs to:

  1. Central Eurasian Economic Area (Islamic Civilization)
  2. Orthodox Civilization
  3. Sinic Civilization

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2024)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page

Knowledge leads to unity, but Ignorance to diversity