EENI Global Business School

Decentralized Agencies (European Union)

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

Analysis of the main Decentralized EU Agencies (European Union)

  1. Introduction to the Decentralized Agencies of the EU
  2. Role of the Decentralized EU Agencies
  3. Analysis of the main Decentralized EU Agencies

The objectives of the subject “Decentralized EU Agencies” are the following:

  1. To understand the roles of the Decentralized EU Agencies
  2. To analyze the key features of each one

E-learning Course Master, International Business

The Subject “Decentralized European Union Agencies” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate: European Business, World Trade.

Doctorate in International Business (DIB) Online

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB)

Languages of study: Masters, Doctorate, International Business, English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Agencias UE Study Doctorate in International Business in French Agences décentralisées de l’UE Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Agências descentralizadas da UE.

Masters adapted for EU, Masters, International Business Trade EU Students.

The EU and Their Institutions

Decentralized EU Agencies:
Decentralized Agencies (EU) European Maritime Safety Agency (EMSA)

With the aim of helping the EU institutions to be more effective in designing policies and making decisions, the EU uses the so-called decentralized agencies. These agencies, highly specialized in subjects like education, food, justice or companies, offer their knowledge to the EU institutions.

The specialized agencies of the EU (Europe) are:

  1. Office of the Body of the European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC Office)
  2. Agency for Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER)
  3. European Agency for Safety and Health at Work (EU-OSHA)
  4. European Agency for the operational management of large-scale IT systems in the area of freedom, security and justice (eu-LISA)
  5. Community Plant Variety Office (CPVO)
  6. European Banking Authority (EBA)
  7. European Border and Coast Guard Agency (Frontex)
  8. European Asylum Support Office (EASO)
  9. European Centre for Development of Vocational Training (Cedefop)
  10. European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA)
  11. European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC)
  12. European Chemicals Agency (ECHA)
  13. European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)
  14. European Fisheries Control Agency (EFCA)
  15. European Institute for Gender Equality (EIGE)
  16. European Foundation for Improvement of Living and Working Conditions (Eurofound)
  17. European Global Navigation Satellite Systems (GNSS) Agency (GSA)
  18. European Environment Agency (EEA)
  19. European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA)
  20. European Maritime Safety Agency (EMSA)
  21. European Union Agency for Network and Information Security (ENISA)
  22. European Medicines Agency (EMA)
  23. European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction (EMCDDA)
  24. European Public Prosecutor's Office (in preparation) (EPPO)
  25. European Union Agency for Law Enforcement Training (CEPOL)
  26. European Police Office (Europol)
  27. European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO)
  28. European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights (FRA)
  29. European Union Agency for Railways (ERA)
  30. European Training Foundation (ETF)
  31. European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA)
  32. Single Resolution Board (SRB)
  33. Translation Centre for the Bodies of the EU (CdT)
  34. European Union's Judicial Cooperation Unit (Eurojust)

European Economic Area (Western Civilization).

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2024)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page

Knowledge leads to unity, but Ignorance to diversity